Staff Directory


Office of the President

 Name  Title  Contact
Dr. Thomas W. Burnford, D.Min. President/CEO Email
Stephen Comeau, CFX Executive Assistant to the President Email
Kathleen Waugh Chief Administrative Officer Email
Kathy Mears Chief Program Officer Email
Kevin Baxter Chief Innovation Officer Email
Cedric Bernescut Director of Information Technology Email
Amy Durkin, CEM, CMP Director of Events Email
Dale McDonald, PBVM, Ph.D. Director of Public Policy Email
Matt Russell Chief Advancement and Business Development Officer Email
Andrea Chavez-Kopp, M.Ed. Director of Advancement and Business Development Email
Sterling Morse Advancement Services Manager Email
Tom Kiely Consultant  
Tim Uhl Consultant  
Beatriz Arellanes Consultant  

Service Areas

Diane Starkey Controller Email
Ethelyn Martin Accountant Email
Leadership Development  
Kathy Mears Chief Program Officer Email
Heather Gossart Director of Executive Mentoring/Coaching / Senior Consultant Email
Thomas Pigg Program Manager Email
Marketing Communications    
Gabrielle Gallagher Director Email 
Margaret Kaplow Public Relations Manager Email 
Bea Ruiz Graphic Design and Production Manager Email 
Scott Matthias Webmaster Email 
Member Services     
Wade Marshall Director Email
Jacinth Bryan Receptionist Email
Quintina Armstead-Brown Member Services Representative Email
Elizabeth Ganem Member Services Representative Email
Professional Development    
Kathy Mears Chief Program Officer Email
Jonathan Login Digital Project Coordinator Email




NCEA 2020

Join us in Charm City for NCEA 2020, April 14-16, 2020!


Catholic Schools Week

National Catholic Schools Week (CSW) is an annual celebration of Catholic education in the United States.



The publication offers relevant, timely and important articles and best practices.